My favourite posts!

I realised the other day that I’ve been writing this blog for over two years now. Not always consistently, and not always well! But I’ve enjoyed having somewhere to write down my thoughts, my ideas, my grievances!  When I began I was unsure whether I would continue with it, I wondered how long I would maintain it after the initial novelty wore off. However, to my surprise, I’ve kept it going. Even if it has been a while, especially while I’m ill, I’m able to sit back down and write down some random thoughts and immediately feel better. A lot has happened in the past two years and having a safe space to write, without judgement or pressure has been surprisingly therapeutic.

Anyway, that’s enough rambling. I thought I’d share some of my favourite posts with you!

1. Let’s talk about Twilight

I had great fun writing this post. If you’ve read it then you’ll know that I have very mixed feelings about the series! More than other book reviews, this one demonstrated just how conflicted you can feel about a book, loving it and hating it at the same time.

2. What’s with all the love stories in YA?

Initially I thought that I would use my blog just for book reviews, however, as it started to develop, I began adding to my content. I love to write a good discussion, though whether you can call it a discussion when it was all one sided I’m not sure! This one in particular is one I had been thinking about for a while and I enjoyed seeing other people’s views.

3. Book Review: The Fault in our Stars by John Green

I have written many reviews on my blog however this one was not just my first review but also my very first blog post! I wont pretend that I wasn’t nervous about posting this, I read it through many times before actually publishing it. Now I don’t take quite as much care over my reviews if I’m honest! Whatever is in my head goes down in a post and I’m done!

4. To lend or not to lend

This post was a chance to showcase my stranger side! I love my books and I always hope that everyone feels the same way I do about their care! Yes I’m a little weird with them but they’re just so pretty!

5. #IBDawarenessweek

Although my blog is primarily a literature blog…hence the name. Now and again I have shared more personal posts. Yes the internet can be a very difficult place sometimes however for me, it has been a safe space to write about things that can be a little harder to talk about out loud. However much I might try to hide it, IBD is a huge part of my life and having somewhere to share awareness of it has been great for me.

I’m not sure where this nostalgic post came from, I’ve just been thinking lately about how my writing has changed and it made want to look back.

Thank you to all my followers! And to those to happen to glance upon my ramblings, I’ve loved doing it and hope to do it for many years to come.

Happy reading and writing!

Let’s connect…

Facebook

Goodreads

Twitter

Instagram

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

