5 Books · Book Review · Books · literature · reading · Social media

5 Books I’ve loved reviewing this year

With 2016 nearly over I thought I’d do a special edition of my usual 5 Books post! Looking over my year of reviews, as usual with my blog, that doesn’t necessarily mean the books are from 2016 but that I finally got around to reading or reviewing them this year. You can find links in all the blog post titles!

1. Let’s talk about Twilight

This review encompassed the whole Twilight Saga, and although it wasn’t technically a review as such! I loved finally getting to put my thoughts down about this, well, controversial topic!

2. More Than This by Patrick Ness

This was my first experience of a Patrick Ness novel and I couldn’t wait to write this review. This was probably one of my favourite books of the year.

3. Glisten by Tricia Cerrone

I was lucky enough to get to read this one early, having loved the first one I couldn’t wait to read the sequel! Suffice to say, it didn’t disappoint.

4. Room by Emma Donoghue

This book was so different to anything else I read this year that I couldn’t wait to add my thoughts to all those already floating around the internet.

5. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard 

This book is the reason I love writing reviews. It was my chance to not only express my frustration! But also to encourage people to keep reading if they experienced the same slow start as I did.

Here’s hoping there are many more I enjoy writing in 2017!

 

2 thoughts on “5 Books I’ve loved reviewing this year

Leave a Reply

