baking · cakes · drawing · miscellaneous

Some creativity on a Sunday evening…

I’ve been a little inactive in the last couple of months due to illness and so my creativity has taken a little bit of a back seat. But I love to share cake with you so here’s what you missed.

I haven’t made a cake since September 😦 as I’ve been unable to stay on my feet long enough since then (hopefully my hospital visit on Friday will finally remedy this!) However I have a little to share with you…

Last August I had a lot of cupcakes to make for a baby shower. At the time we didn’t know the sex of the baby (though I can now tell you that I have a new little nephew!), so I used a mix of colours.

image

image

image

I also painted some wall art for my nephews new bedroom! It took a couple of days but I was pretty pleased with the result…especially the baby elephant!

image

image

image

image

So onto my second cake which I made in September and is sadly the last one I have made in a while. It was my Aunties 50th birthday and she requested a dragon. It was actually a pretty straight forward cake and she was extremely pleased with the result!

image

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also for her birthday I drew a picture for her of one of her favourite artists – Kate Bush

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes this is a slightly self indulgent post! But I still like to share it with you anyway so hopefully you enjoyed it 🙂

One thought on “Some creativity on a Sunday evening…

Leave a Reply

