Writing Playlist

I have mentioned before how influential music is to me, I very rarely write without it. It really helps me to set the mood when I’m writing, so I thought today I would share my current playlist with you all (though it does change quite often!).

Its quite a long one at the moment (31 songs so bare with me!) but here you have it, my writing playlist…

Tears in Heaven – Eric Clapton

Say Something – A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera

Back to Black – Amy Winehouse

I Miss You – Blink 182

Fix You – Coldplay

Time After Time – Cyndi Lauper

Smother – Daughter

I Will Follow You Into the Dark – Death Cab for Cutie

The A Team – Ed Sheeran

Iris – Goo Goo Dolls

Time of Your Life – Green Day

Hey There Delilah – Plain White T’s

Take Me to Church – Hozier

I Don’t Like Mondays – Boomtown Rats

Hide and Seek – Imogen Heap

Speeding Cars – Imogen Heap

Bad Things – Jace Everett

Hallelujah – Jeff Buckley

God’s Gonna Cut You Down – Johnny Cash

Hurt – Johnny Cash

Let Her Go – Passenger

Radioactive – Imagine Dragons

Red – Daniel Merriweather

Everybody Hurts – REM

Sound of Silence – Simon & Garfunkel

Nothing Compares to You – Sinead O’Connor

Wherever You Will Go – The Calling

How To Save a Life – The Fray

Over My Head – The Fray

The Drugs Don’t Work – The Verve

With or Without You – U2

So there you go, these are the songs that are currently influencing my writing!

Anything you think I should add to my list?

One thought on “Writing Playlist

Leave a Reply

