A bit of creativity…

So for the past two weeks I’ve been busy being creative! At least I like to think I have!

I’ve made two birthday cakes but have been lucky to have my nephew helping 🙂 Though he only really likes measuring everything out but it saves me a lot of time!

First we made a cake for his Mum

image

Its a simple chocolate orange cake with an orange sponge…partly because the nephew wanted orange and because I wanted to use up some orange food colouring. I made a quick Boofle for the top as its her favourite and left it quite simple. Sadly I had been ill so it was a struggle just to manage this! But simple or not it tasted lovely!

Second we made a cake for my Granny

image

I just wanted something that wasn’t too fussy but still pretty. I was not happy with the finish of the buttercream! I do prefer to work with fondant which is why all the detail is made with fondant :-).

I’ve also been wondering what to do in my bedroom. I don’t have a headboard or a lot of money! But I wanted something above my bed because it looked a bit bare. So I decided to paint one of my favourite quotes up there

image

I don’t know why I thought this was a good idea it took ages! And still needs another coat but I was quite happy with the results. Although not pictured there is also a Peter Pan qoute above my curtain rail 🙂

I’ve also been speedily typing away and my young adult book is starting to take shape. It feels so great to finally be emptying my head of all the random thoughts and piecing them together into something coherent! While I haven’t been writing I’ve been composing blog posts that will be coming up in the next couple of weeks.

Currently I am planning cupcakes! I have to make close to 40 for a baby shower at the weekend so am trying to come up with a design. And in the next couple of weeks I’ll be starting a new art project in my brothers house which I’m looking forward to!

So there you have it, just a little bit of what I’ve been up to! Feel free to share anything creative that you’ve been up to! I always love to see it 🙂

One thought on “A bit of creativity…

Leave a Reply

