Concerts · miscellaneous · Music

A Little about me: Concerts

wpid-wp-1435777351166.jpegHere’s my newest installment all about me (why not check out musicals, drawing and cakes too!).

So if I could go to a concert everyday of my life I would, I can’t really explain why but I love them so much. The atmosphere is always electric! I’m not the biggest fan of crowds however this all changes when I get to a concert, nothing is better than a packed arena with everyone cheering, singing and dancing along!

The first concert I ever saw was Boyzone when I was about 8…so I wasn’t the biggest fan of Boyzone I’ll be honest but that didn’t matter I loved experiencing live music for the first time. It was maybe a year later before my next experience which was All Saints, much more my taste at the time.

Since then I have seen many concerts R.E.M, Pink, Miley Cyrus, Mcbusted, Tinie Tempah, Dizzee Rascal, The Script, Ollywpid-wp-1435777360077.jpeg Murs, S Club 7, One Direction, Eminem (that was a dream!), Chase & Status, Ella Eyre, Roger Waters, Florence and The Machine and Scouting For Girls (who I’ve seen 3 times). I may have missed some I’m not sure! But I’m sure thats all of them. If tickets were free I would go see everything and everyone!

Scouting For Girls is obviously a favourite of mine, mostly because they just seem to love what they do and it shows. Despite all the controversy surrounding Miley Cyrus she was amazing and put on a spectacular show. Roger Waters I went to with my Mum as she is a big fan, I only know a little of Pink Floyd’s work but I have to say if you ever get a chance to see him do The Wall then I strongly recommend you go. We saw Eminem at Reading Festival (had I known he would tour the following year I would of course have gone there instead!) it was a dream come true getting to see him concert I really never thought I would get the chance! It would take me ages to comment on every concert but I think you get the gist of what I’m saying! I’ve been to four concerts this year and its not over yet, I’m hoping I can squeeze another in at some point!

So there you have it, just a little more about me!

One thought on “A Little about me: Concerts

Leave a Reply

