baking · cakes · food

Cake again!

I know this is a blog about literature however…I just love sharing my cake with everyone.

So after another busy week of uni work ( roll on 1st June when its all over!) I had another cake to make. This was for a friends great grandparents anniversary.

The request was roses and other than that I was left to my own imagination. Having only done flowers once before I was really happy with the way these came out…

image

The cake itself is 3 layers thick with plenty of jam and buttercream! I used an edible marker for the writing because I’m still trying to master other techniques.
Anyway here is the end result! Hope you like it…

image

One thought on “Cake again!

Leave a Reply

