A little about me

IMG_20150317_164929So, after breaking in my blog with a review of my most recent read I thought I would do a quick post that says a little bit about me.

I have always been an avid reader, I can’t tell you exactly when my obsession began because I just can’t remember a time when I wasn’t reading!

I also love to write and may on occasion share a little of my writing on here. The first story I can remember writing was A Girl from Venus. It was just that, a story about a girl from Venus. I wrote it when I was about 8 and needless to say it was not my best work!

I am currently studying for my English Language and Literature degree (which fingers crossed, I should finish this year). I have covered numerous topics, debates and theories on a variety of literature and will probably share a number of my favourite topics on my blog in the future.

So that’s a little about me!

… ‘That means that this goodbye is both a goodbye for the past ten thousand years and a prelude to what will come.’ – (Nicholas Sparks)

Leave a Reply

